Orthodox Dogma

Come learn about the dogma of the Coptic Church. Central to this dogma is the Nicene Creed which was adopted by the Council of Nicaea and written by St. Athanasius the Apostolic.

The Coptic Church belongs to the Oriental Orthodox branch of Christianity, which also includes the Malankara, Armenian, Eritrean, Ethiopian, and Syriac/ Antiochian Churches. The Oriental Orthodox churches have handed down the teachings and traditions of the Apostles and maintained apostolic succession in the priesthood. They practice the seven sacraments, including confession and communion.


Recent Posts

    Recent Comments

    No comments to show.
    Latest Posts
    • No categories